Azdg yugoslavia dating

The federal assembly (Skupština) had only two chambers: the Federal Chamber, consisting of 220 delegates from work organizations, communes, and sociopolitical bodies; and the Chamber of Republics and Provinces, containing 88 delegates from republican and provincial assemblies.

azdg yugoslavia dating-40azdg yugoslavia dating-80

Modernization of the economy was largely confined to the north, creating deep regional disparities in productivity and standards of living.In addition to Serbia and Montenegro, it included four other republics now recognized as independent states: Slovenia.The “third Yugoslavia,” inaugurated on April 27, 1992, had roughly 45 percent of the population and 40 percent of the area of its predecessor and consisted of only two republics, Serbia and Montenegro, which agreed to abandon the name Yugoslavia in 2003 and rename the country Serbia and Montenegro.In 2006 the union was disbanded, and two independent countries were formed.After the Balkan Wars of 1912–13 ended Ottoman rule in the Balkan Peninsula and Austria-Hungary was defeated in World War I, the Paris Peace Conference underwrote a new pattern of state boundaries in the Balkans.

Leave a Reply